Welcome To

The Kurnool Municipal Corporation is the largest ULB in Kurnool District of Andhra Pradesh. It is spread over in an area of 69.51 Sq. kms.

Contact Me

Welcome To My Kurnool

This district derives its name from its chief town Kurnool the capital of former Nawabs, Capital of Andhra Pradesh State from 1st October 1953 to 1st November, 1956 and at present the headquarters of the district. The name Kurnool is said to have been derived form “Kandanavolu”.

Kurnool District lies between the northern latitudes of 140 54’ and 160 18’ and eastern longitudes of 760 58’ and 790 34’. The altitude of the district varies from 100 ft above the mean sea level..

At present Kurnool District comprises 3 Revenue Divisions, 54 Revenue Mandals 53 Mandal Parishads, One Municipal Corporation , 4 Municipalities, 4 Nagara Panchyats, 889 Gram Panchayats , 921 Revenue Villages.

A. Bhargav Teja, IAS., Commissioner
Kurnool Municipal Corporation


Kurnool City, in general, has a tropical climate; winter lasts from November to February, while summer lasts from March to June. The annual rainfall is 809.70 MM.

Our Services

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Ratione eveniet assumenda molestias quae in, distinctio rem veritatis praesentium?

Contact Me


# 43/125 & 126, N.R. Peta, Kurnool 518002